RUSSIAN DAY IN CANNES within the framework of the 59 th Festival de Cannes RUSSIAN DAY IN CANNES
within the framework of the 59 th Festival de Cannes
Gala Reception on the occasion of the Russian Day in Cannes within the framework of the 59-th Festival de Cannes will open the program Tous les cinemas du monde in May, 19th. The reception will take place on Friday evening on the Croisette on the beach of the Hotel Majestic.
In May, 20th participants and guests of the Festival de Cannes will have an opportunity to view all the films selected for the program Tous les Cinemas du Monde to be screened in the theatre Le Cinema du Monde during the day.
    59-

Russian Day in Cannes will open the official program Tous les Cinemas du Monde of the 59th Festival de Cannes. According to the Management of the Festival de Cannes the first day of the program, the 20th May, will be devoted to the Russian cinematography.

Russian Day in Cannes is held under support of the Federal Agency for Culture and Cinema of the Ministry of culture and mass communications of the Russian Federation. The organizers of the event from the Russian side are General Management of International Film Festivals Interfest and Producers Guild of Russia.

The program Tous les Cinemas du Monde was firstly introduced in 2005 to present the film industries of specially chosen countries. Russia was invited to participate in this years program as one of the countries particularly active in the film industry.

Russian cinematography will be presented through the most interesting in artistic way recent productions of different genres. The main purpose of the organizers is to demonstrate to the numerous professional audience of the festival the richness and the diversity of modern Russian cinematography.

Russian film makers will visit Cannes to present their works and meet the audience and press.

День России на 59 Каннском кинофестивале День России на 59 Каннском кинофестивале
День России на 59 Каннском кинофестивале
Программа «Все кинематографии мира» откроется торжественным приемом по случаю Дня России в рамках 59-го Каннского фестиваля, который состоится вечером 19 мая 2006 г. на набережной Круазетт, на территории пляжа отеля «Мажестик».
20 мая 2006 г. гости и участники Каннского фестиваля смогут увидеть российские фильмы-участники программы, которые будут демонстрироваться в кинотеатре «Мировое кино» в течение дня.
День России в рамках 59-го Каннского фестиваля

Официальная программа 59-го Каннского фестиваля «Все кинематографии мира» откроется Днем России. Согласно решению Дирекции Каннского фестиваля первый день программы 20 мая 2006 г. будет посвящен российскому кинематографу.

День России в рамках 59-го Каннского фестиваля проводится при поддержке Федерального агентства по культуре и кинематографии Министерства культуры и массовых коммуникаций Российской Федерации. Организаторами мероприятия с российской стороны являются Дирекция международных кинофестивалей «Интерфест» совместно с Гильдией продюсеров России.

Впервые программа Каннского фестиваля «Все кинематографии мира» была реализована Дирекцией Каннского фестиваля в 2005 г. для презентации киноиндустрии специально выбранных стран. В этом году для участия в программе в числе стран с динамично развивающейся киноиндустрией была приглашена Россия.

В программе Дня России будут представлены наиболее интересные с художественной точки зрения, разножанровые работы производства последних лет. Задача организаторов - продемонстрировать многочисленной профессиональной аудитории кинофестиваля богатство и разнообразие современного российского кино.

Помимо кинопоказов в рамках Дня России состоятся встречи создателей картин с журналистами и публикой.